CHOIR, the

This video is not available to view remotely

Full length video - onsite only

This film is in copyright

This film is protected by copyright and is provided for personal, private viewing only. Please use the Hire, buy or ask a question button to ask about obtaining a copy of this film or a licence to use it, or to ask about its copyright status.

Find similar films





Related films

2003 | col | sound
2003 | col | sound
2004 | col | sound
2005 | col | sound
2005 | col | sound

Related biographies

Please read Understanding catalogue records for help interpreting this information and Using footage for more information about accessing this film.

Title: CHOIR, the

Reference number: 7287

Date: 2002

Director: d. Angela M. Murray

Sponsor: CBBC Scotland, Scottish Screen National Lottery Fund

Producer: Robbie Sandison

Production company: Murray Sports Marketing (UK) Ltd.

Sound: sound

Original format: 35mm

Certificate: PG

Colour: col

Fiction: fiction

Running time: 10.26 mins

Description: For as long as he can remember Lesley has wanted to be one of the hard guys. Today he starts a new school and this time he might just make it - if only he can resist the lure of joining The Choir… [synopsis from BBC website at, last accessed 23/6/2008]

Tartan Smalls: An initiative to create innovative, new drama, live-action or animation for a young audience ranging from approximately 6 to 13 years of age. Three short digital films per year commissioned for television broadcast and theatrical distribution.

Credits: w. and d. Angela M. Murray
p. Robbie Sandison

Leslie Fergus Nimmo
Litter Patrol Boy Ruairidh Pritchard
Head Hard Guy Peter Strain
Hard Guy 1 Fraser Milroy
Hard Guy 2 Matthew Cairns
Delilah Aisling Gilbert
Louise Nicola Young
Tuckshop Boy 1 Jonathan Stone
Tuckshop Boy 2 Lee Stirling
Teacher Steven Leach
Mum Anne Rae
Members of boy band Andrew Joseph Murray, Andy Wilbur, Fraser Hamilton

p. man. Abigail Howkins
p. accountant Laurence Parker
p. co-ordinator Vicky Stoller, Niklas Vestberg
extras co-ordinator Derek Ritchie
first ass. d. "Big Bob"
second ass. d. Jill Pryde
third ass. d, Sarah Sandison
sc. supervisor Richard Dilks
d. ph. Balazs Bolygo
focus puller Caitlin Buchanan
camera ass. Will Cooper
camera grip Andrew Hickman
second unit camera Steven Cassidy
p. designer Max Berman
art d. Thea McGhie
graphic designer John Keogh
art dept. ass. Ailean Stuart, Balint Bolygo, Shmem Geddes, Andy Meechan, Emma McGowan
painter Gregor Campbell
sd. rec. Cameron Mercer
boom operator Sandy Miller
gaffer Stuart Hurst
best boy Pat Sweeney
genny operator Willy Cadden
ed. Samantha Holgate
composer Paul Leonard Morgan
dubbing mixer John Cobban
ass. dubbing mixer Karen Muirhead
costume designer Alison Mitchell
costume ass. Amelia Harper Gow, Sally Campbell
make-up designer Lorraine Prosser
make-up artist Alexandra Mattinson
stills photographer Sue Osmond
post production co-ordinator Sue Bunyan
colourist Brian King
location ass. Joanne Murphy
runners Samantha Brown, Kat Kauhansalo
exec. p. Claire Mundell, Carole Sheridan, Nigel Smith
p. exec. Sheila Bruce
camera and sd. equipment Hammerhead TV
grip equipment Grip House North
lighting equipment Lee Lighting
tracking vehicle Brian Morrison
tracking vehicle driver Ronny Morrison
insurers AON
flame Colour Film Services

supporting artists Adam McLean, Alison Gourlay, Amie Faccenda, Andrew Brown, Billy Dunn, Brian McKinlay, Heather MacDonald, Holly Hart, Jack McGhee, Joanne Bowle, Katie Hart, Kirk Baillie, Bryan Baxter, Carlo Lucchesi, Charlotte Kirkwood, Claire Robertson, Cory Miller, David Cooke, Kirsty Gordon, Kyle Haldane, Lauren Bowie, Louise Andrews. Mhairi Gordon, Michael Martin, David Leck, Dean Taylor, Derek Masterton, Emily Cameron, Greg Robertson, Hayley Heath, Nadine Irvine, Rachel McLaughliin, Rebecca Main, Scott Doran, Stephanie Bauld.

with thanks to Freddie Doda, Janet & John Murray and family, Fran Holmes, Emma and Caroline Durkin, Linsey Donnelly, Anne Rae, George Thomson, Mark Ritchie, Lynne Morris Catering, Fred Perry, Lynn and Marion of Arnold Clark, Mr. Stuart of Landsdown Church, Michael O'Neil and North Lanrakshire Council, Jim Preacher, Argyll and Bute Council, Glasgow Film Office, East Dumbartonshire Council, Graham Tolley of Colour Film Services, Cathie Johnston, Jim Findlay, Mary Houston and the teachers and pupils of Condorrat Primary School and the people of Cumbernauld.

A Murray Sports Marketing (UK) Ltd. Production

Tartan Smalls, CBBC, Scottish Screen Lottery Funded. © BBC MMII