This film is in copyright

This film is protected by copyright and is provided for personal, private viewing only. Please use the Hire, buy or ask a question button to ask about obtaining a copy of this film or a licence to use it, or to ask about its copyright status.

Find similar films


  • Scottish Screen Collection


  • 2000s

Related films

2004 | col | sound
2003 | col | sound
2000 | col | silent
2001 | col | silent
2005 | col | silent

Related biographies

Please read Understanding catalogue records for help interpreting this information and Using footage for more information about accessing this film.


Reference number: 7499

Date: 2003

Director: d. Mike Walker

Sponsor: Yorkshire Media Production Agency / Studio of the North / Scottish Screen /South East Arts and Yorkshire Arts

Producer: Jonathan G. Brown, Rebecca Knapp

Production company: Meanpeach / Silver Cloud Television / Synergen SMK

Sound: sound

Original format: 35mm

Colour: col

Fiction: fiction

Running time: 11.13 mins

Description: Tommy is a seven year old boy without a dad who fills in the emotional gaps in his life by believing he is Jesus Christ. [synopsis from Scottish Screen brochure "New Scottish Short Films 2003"]
Filmed in Wentworth, Yorkshire.

Credits: A Meanpeach / Silver Cloud Television / Synergen SMK production in association with Yorkshire Media Production Agency / Studio of the North and Scottish Screen. South East Arts and Yorkshire Arts

Sarah Ward Helen McCrory
Father Davis Kevin McKidd
Tommy Ward Michael de Burca
Boy with dog Elliot Holbrow
Bakery assistant / lady in street Kathleen Burton
Bakery customer Carole Ann Dodman, Rosaria Restaino, Karen Restiano
Football players Joel Barlow, Scott Batty, Dominic Beever, Samuel Beres, Thomas Chan, Luke Parfitt, Luke Smith, Joshua Thompson, Pino Tornese, Carl Webb
Football supporters (Mums) A. D. Smith, Glenna Barlow, Michele Thompson, Melanie Holbrow, Susan Beres, Suzanne Beever

d. ph. Philip Robertson
p. designer Richard 'Jesus' Dawson
film ed. Alistair Reid
sd. rec. Angus McPake
dubbing mixer John Cobban
composer Paul Leonard-Morgan
costume designer Jema Davies
make-up / hair Zosia Barker
sc. ed. Lucy Scher
casting d. Milly Chadbon
p. man. Rebecca Knapp
p. co-ordinator Gillian Tod
p. ass. Alistair Green
locatiojn man. Jonathan G. Brown, John Offord
first ass. d. Razza Mallal
third ass. d. John Offord
floor runners Emma Harpley, Charlotte Wakefield
focus puller Steven Gardner
clapper loader Leon Lockley
camera trainee / video ass. Tim Gardiner
grip Tim Proctor
grip ass. Ben Richards
lighting gaffer Chris Greenwood
electricians Ghassan Abdullah, Andy Lowe
skylift operator Peter Harrison
art d. Julie Anne Horan
ass. art d. Laura Skinner, Alison Mulford
art dept. ass. Richard Heptonstall, Heather Hunter, David Mills, Jon Wills
portrait artist Ana Snawdon
boom operator Oliver Kenney
ass. sd. mixer Karen Muirhead
]sc. supervisor Keith Dando
costume ass. Katie Hadden, Liz Johnson
hair stylist to Helen McCrory Sharon Holland
make-up / hair ass. Lisa Stewart
stills ph. A. Jeremy P. Lawrence
chaperone Liz Spencer
animal handlers Timbertops
security Gary Stapleton
catering The George & Dragon Pub
choir music performed by Edinburgh Grand Opera
conductor Richard Lewis
engineer Liam Nugent

A special thanks to Tim Cornish, Tony Dixon, Meabh O'Donovan, Steve McIntyre, Colin Pons, Carole Sheridan, Ann Tobin
And thanks to Stage 84, Tykes 2000, Act One, Panavision London, Lee Lighting, Hammerhead TV, Deluxe Laboratories, Studio 51, Computamatch, Mink Jam, Warwick Sound, De Lane Lea, Margaret Dickson, Richard Plume, Mr. and Mrs. Hazelwood, Sarah Eden, Jean Susan and John Clayton, Jim Gelder, Pete and Lynda Williams, Fitzwilliam Wentworth Amenity Trust, Richard Taaylor, Seveen Security Services, 1st VChoice Roller Shutters, Timbertops, all at The George and Dragon and Wentworth Village.

Developed with the help and support of The Script Factory.
Part funded by the European Regional Development Fund. Supported by the Scottish Screen National Lottery Fund.
© Meanpeach / Silver Cloud Television / Synergen SMK

p. Jonathan G. Brown, Rebecca Knapp
w. and d. Mike Walker